[CLOSED] 1.23 pre release issues

This is the place for all discussion about beta versions of the SwissCenter.

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby KMan » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:00 am

Pernod wrote:
I have no problems scanning mkv files here. I'd be surprised if GetID3 is to blame as there have been many fixes to the library recently but the mkv scanning has hardly changed. Did you have problems with this file before the update? How was the file created? Does it contain header compression?[/quote]

i ususally dont have problems with mkv files either, but this particular one, the file is only a few days old, so i cant tell if it would have worked before....

however the sheduled scan stoped at that file for 3 days in a row, but one can i say tonight it passed without a glitch....

so consider this issue as irrelevant as i am not even able to reproduce it anymore.... strange thing is that it always hang at that file?!?... but the conclusion is that it was not GetID3 related so no SC Issue :laugh:

Edit:
i can confirm Stu2j observation, mediascan seems to be working again!

Greetz
KMan
Player : PopcornHour C200 (wired, GigaBit), Pinnacle ShowCenter 250HD (wlan)
Server 1: XP Pro SP2+ (Simese 2.6.4, SwissCenter current SVN)
Server 2: XP Pro SP2+ (Apache 2.2.14, PHP v5.3.1, MySQL 5.1.41, SwissCenter current SVN)
Spec : Intel Core 2 Duo E6750, 2x 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM
KMan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 7:02 am
Location: Deutschland
Country: Germany (de)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby joelxy » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:39 am

Hi,

same issue like stu2j:

... it is on the PC where they are not being truncated and are wrapping to the next line thus messing up the menus.
Player : (wired) HDX 1000 - crossflashed to PopCorn latest firmware Server: Windows 7 Ultimate running on an Intel Pentium D 3.0 GHz, 2 GB RAM.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Swiss-SVN latest
SIMESE 2.6.4
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
joelxy
Member
Member
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 7:39 pm
Location: DE
Country: Germany (de)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Pernod » Fri Feb 11, 2011 8:54 am

Stu2j wrote:All of the titles etc appear properly displayed and truncated on all my players and tvs. Interestingly, it is on the PC where they are not being truncated and are wrapping to the next line thus messing up the menus.

I am not seeing this, can someone post a screenshot from their browser?
Players : Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
Webserver : Simese v2.6.5 | Apache 2.2.21 | PHP v5.2.17 | MySQL v5.1.32
Server : Windows 7 Professional 64bit - Intel i7-4770K @4.2GHz - 16GB RAM - 5TB HDD | Synology DS412+
AV : Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650

Image
User avatar
Pernod
Senior Member
Senior Member
Developer
 
Posts: 4311
Age: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Country: United Kingdom (uk)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby KMan » Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:14 am

Pernod wrote:I am not seeing this, can someone post a screenshot from their browser?


mine are trunicated on the pc as expected, currently i dont have access to my players so i cant tell how it looks there. but i noticed something else while looking for trunicated titles.....
Daddy and Them - Durchgeknallt in Arkansas
gets trunicated as
Daddy and Them - Durchgeknallt in Arkansa...
is it just me, or do three dots need more space then a single s ????

Greetings
KMan
Player : PopcornHour C200 (wired, GigaBit), Pinnacle ShowCenter 250HD (wlan)
Server 1: XP Pro SP2+ (Simese 2.6.4, SwissCenter current SVN)
Server 2: XP Pro SP2+ (Apache 2.2.14, PHP v5.3.1, MySQL 5.1.41, SwissCenter current SVN)
Spec : Intel Core 2 Duo E6750, 2x 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM
KMan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 7:02 am
Location: Deutschland
Country: Germany (de)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Pernod » Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:43 am

KMan wrote:mine are trunicated on the pc as expected, currently i dont have access to my players so i cant tell how it looks there. but i noticed something else while looking for trunicated titles.....
Daddy and Them - Durchgeknallt in Arkansas
gets trunicated as
Daddy and Them - Durchgeknallt in Arkansa...
is it just me, or do three dots need more space then a single s ????

Greetings
KMan

It's calculated by estimated length of text. It doesn't know it's only truncating a single character.
Players : Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
Webserver : Simese v2.6.5 | Apache 2.2.21 | PHP v5.2.17 | MySQL v5.1.32
Server : Windows 7 Professional 64bit - Intel i7-4770K @4.2GHz - 16GB RAM - 5TB HDD | Synology DS412+
AV : Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650

Image
User avatar
Pernod
Senior Member
Senior Member
Developer
 
Posts: 4311
Age: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Country: United Kingdom (uk)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby KMan » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:18 pm

Pernod wrote:It's calculated by estimated length of text. It doesn't know it's only truncating a single character.

ok, i see.
But couldnt this be avoided by checking if $index == strlen($text)-1, since i think its safe to assume that a single character is always smaller then three dots of the same font ????
Player : PopcornHour C200 (wired, GigaBit), Pinnacle ShowCenter 250HD (wlan)
Server 1: XP Pro SP2+ (Simese 2.6.4, SwissCenter current SVN)
Server 2: XP Pro SP2+ (Apache 2.2.14, PHP v5.3.1, MySQL 5.1.41, SwissCenter current SVN)
Spec : Intel Core 2 Duo E6750, 2x 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM
KMan
Senior Member
Senior Member
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 7:02 am
Location: Deutschland
Country: Germany (de)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Stu2j » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:28 pm

Pernod wrote:I am not seeing this, can someone post a screenshot from their browser?


Sure.. here is a screenshot of what it looks like. Please note that this is with it set on 720p. If I set it on 800x450 it will truncate as one might expect.
Attachments
0ba5ff785f5c7982b94bbad9ccb3e6f5.JPG
Image attachment
0ba5ff785f5c7982b94bbad9ccb3e6f5.JPG (62.38 KiB) Viewed 651 times
Showcenters 1000g/250HD/Popcorn Hour A-100 A-200
Netgear Powerline 500mbps Adapters
Windows XP SP3 Simese 2.6.5 SwissCenter latest SVN
Server Athlon 64 x2 Dual 4400+ 2.3Ghz/2GB Mem/2.0TB Storage
Hauppauge HVR 1600 and NPVR
User avatar
Stu2j
Senior Member
Senior Member
Contributor 2007
Contributor 2008
Contributor 2009
Contributor 2010
Contributor 2011
Style Guru
 
Posts: 2534
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA
Country: United States (us)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Stu2j » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:59 pm

Pernod wrote:
Deleting the default user really confuses things, either it should be disallowed or handled :)

You can't delete it, but you can rename it. What's the problem?

Just a quick note that if you rename the "default" (like I do) and then re-install you must remember to rename it again before you import your settings as otherwise it will create an extra user.
Showcenters 1000g/250HD/Popcorn Hour A-100 A-200
Netgear Powerline 500mbps Adapters
Windows XP SP3 Simese 2.6.5 SwissCenter latest SVN
Server Athlon 64 x2 Dual 4400+ 2.3Ghz/2GB Mem/2.0TB Storage
Hauppauge HVR 1600 and NPVR
User avatar
Stu2j
Senior Member
Senior Member
Contributor 2007
Contributor 2008
Contributor 2009
Contributor 2010
Contributor 2011
Style Guru
 
Posts: 2534
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA
Country: United States (us)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues Font Problem?

Postby superkooi » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:26 pm

I'm not sure if my problem has anything to do with the latest development release, but my fonts on my TVscreen are very small. Apart from the now playing screen (which is good) everything else is blurry and small and i tried everything from different tv settings to different showcenter settings to different swisscenter settings. I hope the picture i took with a mobile phone is ok for you.
Attachments
MenuSwiss.jpg
Image attachment
MenuSwiss.jpg (96.95 KiB) Viewed 651 times
As the finishing touch, God created the dutch

2x ShowCenter 200; firmware 21-81 BETA.
Webserver : Simese v2.5.10 - PHP v5.2.9-1 - MySQL v5.1.32 - SwissCenter 1.23.1 (Latest SVN)
Intel Pentium Dual Core 2.8mhz, 3gig RAM, Windows 7 Professional. 2TB storage.
superkooi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:51 am
Location: NL
Country: Netherlands (nl)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby superkooi » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:28 pm

And a good screen
Attachments
NowPlaySwiss.jpg
Image attachment
NowPlaySwiss.jpg (91.49 KiB) Viewed 651 times
As the finishing touch, God created the dutch

2x ShowCenter 200; firmware 21-81 BETA.
Webserver : Simese v2.5.10 - PHP v5.2.9-1 - MySQL v5.1.32 - SwissCenter 1.23.1 (Latest SVN)
Intel Pentium Dual Core 2.8mhz, 3gig RAM, Windows 7 Professional. 2TB storage.
superkooi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:51 am
Location: NL
Country: Netherlands (nl)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby superkooi » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:30 pm

TV screen Sorry for the poor quality photo's
Attachments
TVmySwiss.jpg
Image attachment
TVmySwiss.jpg (98.92 KiB) Viewed 651 times
As the finishing touch, God created the dutch

2x ShowCenter 200; firmware 21-81 BETA.
Webserver : Simese v2.5.10 - PHP v5.2.9-1 - MySQL v5.1.32 - SwissCenter 1.23.1 (Latest SVN)
Intel Pentium Dual Core 2.8mhz, 3gig RAM, Windows 7 Professional. 2TB storage.
superkooi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:51 am
Location: NL
Country: Netherlands (nl)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Stu2j » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:58 pm

This looks like the issue I had with the 250HD sometime back and it had to do with the display mode I had selected in the player. Try the different display modes in the player and see if it helps.
Showcenters 1000g/250HD/Popcorn Hour A-100 A-200
Netgear Powerline 500mbps Adapters
Windows XP SP3 Simese 2.6.5 SwissCenter latest SVN
Server Athlon 64 x2 Dual 4400+ 2.3Ghz/2GB Mem/2.0TB Storage
Hauppauge HVR 1600 and NPVR
User avatar
Stu2j
Senior Member
Senior Member
Contributor 2007
Contributor 2008
Contributor 2009
Contributor 2010
Contributor 2011
Style Guru
 
Posts: 2534
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA
Country: United States (us)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues Font Problem?

Postby Pernod » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:17 pm

superkooi wrote:I'm not sure if my problem has anything to do with the latest development release, but my fonts on my TVscreen are very small. Apart from the now playing screen (which is good) everything else is blurry and small and i tried everything from different tv settings to different showcenter settings to different swisscenter settings. I hope the picture i took with a mobile phone is ok for you.

Nothing to do with development release... how is your ShowCenter connected to your TV (SCART, Composite, Component)? For the best quality picture you should be using Component. If you are using SCART or Composite then you are sending a lowres picture to your TV which is then being enlarged/blurred by your TV.
Players : Popcorn A-300 | Popcorn A-200 | Popcorn A-100 | Netgear EVA700
Webserver : Simese v2.6.5 | Apache 2.2.21 | PHP v5.2.17 | MySQL v5.1.32
Server : Windows 7 Professional 64bit - Intel i7-4770K @4.2GHz - 16GB RAM - 5TB HDD | Synology DS412+
AV : Pioneer VSX-915 | Samsung LE40C650

Image
User avatar
Pernod
Senior Member
Senior Member
Developer
 
Posts: 4311
Age: 43
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Country: United Kingdom (uk)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues

Postby Stu2j » Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:02 pm

Pernod wrote:Can we concentrate on documenting any issues that require attention before release?

It is my understanding that Last.FM must be enabled in the config in order for scrobbling and the related stats to work. However, this also enables the menu option under Internet Radio and, of course, Last.FM doesn't work. You might want to consider disabling the menu option for the release.

With respect to "Transport for London". If there is a chance this could be expanded for traffic cams in other areas, you might want to rename the menu option to something else "Traffic" and add a couple more. I have no idea what's involved in this but for instance, here are the traffic cams for my area:

http://hamptonroads.com/traffic/&cam=400101
Showcenters 1000g/250HD/Popcorn Hour A-100 A-200
Netgear Powerline 500mbps Adapters
Windows XP SP3 Simese 2.6.5 SwissCenter latest SVN
Server Athlon 64 x2 Dual 4400+ 2.3Ghz/2GB Mem/2.0TB Storage
Hauppauge HVR 1600 and NPVR
User avatar
Stu2j
Senior Member
Senior Member
Contributor 2007
Contributor 2008
Contributor 2009
Contributor 2010
Contributor 2011
Style Guru
 
Posts: 2534
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:06 pm
Location: USA
Country: United States (us)

Re: 1.23 pre release issues Font Problem?

Postby superkooi » Fri Feb 11, 2011 7:17 pm

Pernod wrote:
superkooi wrote:I'm not sure if my problem has anything to do with the latest development release, but my fonts on my TVscreen are very small. Apart from the now playing screen (which is good) everything else is blurry and small and i tried everything from different tv settings to different showcenter settings to different swisscenter settings. I hope the picture i took with a mobile phone is ok for you.

Nothing to do with development release... how is your ShowCenter connected to your TV (SCART, Composite, Component)? For the best quality picture you should be using Component. If you are using SCART or Composite then you are sending a lowres picture to your TV which is then being enlarged/blurred by your TV.


Thanks for your answer. This is really bugging me. I never changed anything. It allways was good on my hd ready Panasonic and suddenly ........ It's attached through component. It looks like the synopsys text is different then the menutext and left text where you can choose a letter. Maybe someone with a showcenter 200 and attached with component can give me their video zoom, video settings and browser options. Case closed, well not for me!!!!

BTW What is the use of the C button (lookup TV details)? It doesn't seem to work for me!
As the finishing touch, God created the dutch

2x ShowCenter 200; firmware 21-81 BETA.
Webserver : Simese v2.5.10 - PHP v5.2.9-1 - MySQL v5.1.32 - SwissCenter 1.23.1 (Latest SVN)
Intel Pentium Dual Core 2.8mhz, 3gig RAM, Windows 7 Professional. 2TB storage.
superkooi
Member
Member
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:51 am
Location: NL
Country: Netherlands (nl)

PreviousNext

Return to Development releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest